Skip to main content

Sadjad University of Technology

Sadjad at a Glance

Sadjad University of Technology (SUT) was the first private university accredited by Ministry of Science, Research and Technology, Iran, in 1996 as Sadjad Institue of Higher education in Mashad.  In 2015, it was upgraded to Sadjad University of Technology. 
Sadjad University of Technology was started with two Faculties: School of Electrical and Electronic and school of Computer Science. Shortly after that other faculties have been added to the university based on the national and international demands. At present, SUT is composed of 5 faculties: Electrical and biomedical engineering, Computer science and information technology , Industrial Engineering, Materials and Metallurgical Engineering, Civil engineering  and Architecture.